Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

I started playing DotA 2 when...

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Off Topic » I started playing DotA 2 when... 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by TheSofa » February 16, 2016 7:27am | Report
Hi all,

Just wanted to know how long you guys have been playing, but also, what was the first change you noticed when you played?

(I didn't even know there were patches when I started)

I think the first change I noticed was 2-3 months after I started playing: When Abbadon was added to the pool. I noticed because he's the first person you see and you can't not notice him (back then I couldn't name more than 10 heroes, so yea)

Cheers!
TheSofa

TheSofa
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Memorable (54)
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by ChiChi » February 16, 2016 8:00am | Report
Interesting!

I started playing in the end of 2013 I think. I'm not sure what you mean by first change noticed, but I remember Phoenix being introduced in the game. My learning curve was very spiked, from the first learning a lot to stagnation to joining Dota Fire and another big spike (working on guides, reading more about dota and watching games) to now, where I'm stuck again cause I can't find the time to finish that amazing PPD's video guide, let alone play :(

Hopefully when I get unemployed at some point I will get my invisible mmr going finally eheh

Credits to Janitsu!